Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 

Subjects & Librarians

Show: Subjects  |  Librarians
    No results were found
 

The Washington Post e-Replica

 

BRITANNICA

 

This is the online version of Encyclopedia Britannica. A good plan to start for general infomation on a topic and perhaps key words for deeper study. See teacher or librarian for offsite/home log-in information.

 

 

Guides

Show: Featured  |  Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 

EASYBIB

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
 

SEARCH DESTINY

                                                 Westwood's Destiny Catalog

This is the listing of books and audiovisual items in the Ballou Library Media Center. By clicking on the Destiny icon, you can browse the entire media center collection and access student research links.

EBSCO DATABASE

EBSCO online databases and websites provide access to a wealth of resources to help with academic and personal information gathering.  Their sources are vetted (checked for accuracy). To access from home, see your teacher or Mrs. M. Jackson, LMS for username and password.

Over 300 databases of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and more.  For all levels of research.

This database provides access to a plethora of medical research and information.

This research interface allows you to search magazines, newspapers, primary source documents, videos and more. Developed specifically for secondary school students.

 

      
     

    Ask Us A Question

    Ask Us a Question

     
     

    Ballou Library Twitter/Instagram

     

    Instagram us@ BallouLibraryMediaCenter

    1
     

    Ballou Library Media Center Facebook

     

    ANNOUNCEMENTS AND EVENTS

     

       

      Description

      Loading