This is the "Home" page of the "BLMC" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BLMC  

Last Updated: Nov 19, 2014 URL: http://blmc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=272781 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BOOKS OF THE MONTH

Cover Art
A Long Way Gone - Ishmael Beah
ISBN: 9780374531263

Cover Art
The First Part Last - Angela Johnson
ISBN: 0689849222

Cover Art
Understanding Common Core Standards - John Kendall
ISBN: 9781416613312
TEACHER BOOK OF THE MONTH

 

BRITANNICA

 

This is the online version of Encyclopedia Britannica. A good plan to start for general infomation on a topic and perhaps key words for deeper study. See teacher or librarian for offsite/home log-in information.

 

 

EASYBIB

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
 

The Washington Post e-Replica

 

Ballou Library Twitter/Instagram

 

Instagram us@ BallouLibraryMediaCenter

1
 

Discovery Education Social Studies Techbook

 

MEDIA

 

SCENES FROM THE BLMC

 

SEARCH DESTINY

                                                 Westwood's Destiny Catalog

This is the listing of books and audiovisual items in the Ballou Library Media Center. By clicking on the Destiny icon, you can browse the entire media center collection and access student research links.

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS AND EVENTS

 

     

    Ask Us A Question

    Ask Us a Question

    LIBRARY MEDIA SPECIALIST

    Profile Image
    Mrs. Melissa Jackson
    Contact Info
    Melissa.Jackson@dc.gov
    Send Email

    EBSCO DATABASE

    EBSCO online databases and websites provide access to a wealth of resources to help with academic and personal information gathering.  Their sources are vetted (checked for accuracy). To access from home, see your teacher or Mrs. M. Jackson, LMS for username and password.

    Over 300 databases of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and more.  For all levels of research.

    This database provides access to a plethora of medical research and information.

    This research interface allows you to search magazines, newspapers, primary source documents, videos and more. Developed specifically for secondary school students.

     

        
       

      Ballou Library Media Center Facebook

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip